NFL Honors: LIVE Updates & Awards

Just a few days away from Super Bowl LVII, the 12th Annual NFL Honors presented by Invisalign is tonight at 9 p.m. EST on NBC and NFL Network.

Kelly Clarkson is set to host the show, marking the first time a woman hosts the award show. Music will be performed by Emmy award-winning music director Jason Halbert and The Kelly Clarkson Show House Band. The NFL Players Choir, which features current and former NFL Players led by Grammy award-winning Gospel producer Myron Butler, will perform.

In addition to Clarkson, NFL players and Legends Derrick Brooks, Ray Lewis, Joe Namath, J.J. Watt and Andrew Whitworth will present awards. Tiffany Haddish, Paul Walter Hauser, H.E.R., Joel McHale, Meek Mill, Tracy Morgan and Sheryl Lee Ralph will also present.

Below are a live updated list of awards and this year’s recipients.

AP Most Valuable Player presented by Invisalign:

AP Comeback Player of the Year:

AP Defensive Player of the Year:

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year:

Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide:

  • Zach Ertz, Cardinals
  • Chris Lindstrom, Falcons
  • Chuck Clark, Ravens
  • Dion Dawkins, Bills
  • Derrick Brown, Panthers
  • Jaylon Johnson, Bears
  • Sam Hubbard, Bengals
  • Joel Bitonio, Browns
  • Dak Prescott, Cowboys
  • Dalton Risner, Broncos
  • Jared Goff, Lions
  • Aaron Jones, Packers
  • Christian Kirksey, Texans
  • Shaquille Leonard, Colts
  • Tyler Shatley, Jaguars
  • Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs
  • A.J. Cole, Raiders
  • Derwin James Jr., Chargers
  • Tremayne Anchrum, Rams
  • Jaelan Phillips, Dolphins
  • Adam Thielen, Vikings
  • Lawrence Guy, Patriots
  • Demario Davis, Saints
  • Saquon Barkley, Giants
  • Solomon Thomas, Jets
  • Brandon Graham, Eagles
  • Cameron Heyward, Steelers
  • Erik Armstead, 49ers
  • Tyler Lockett, Seahawks
  • William Gholston, Buccaneers
  • Derrick Henry, Titans
  • Charles Leno Jr., Commanders

Pro Football Hall of Fam Class of 2023 presented by Uber Eats:

  • Ronde Barber
  • Dwight Freeney
  • Darrelle Revis
  • Joe Klecko
  • Joe Thomas
  • Chuck Howley
  • Ken Riley
  • Don Coryell
  • Zach Thomas
  • DeMarcus Ware

Salute to Service Award presented by USAA:

Pepsi Zero Sugar NFL Rookie of the Year

  • Sauce Gardner, Jets
  • Aidan Hutchinson, Lions
  • Chris Olave, Saints
  • Kenneth Walker, Seahawks
  • Garrett Wilson, Jets
  • Tariq Woolen, Seahawks

Head & Shoulders Never Not Working Protection Play of the Year: George Kittle’s Pass Protection Play Against the Cowboys

Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award:

  • Budda Baker, Cardinals
  • Grady Jarrett, Falcons
  • Calais Campbell, Ravens
  • Von Miller, Bills
  • Johnny Hekker, Panthers
  • DeAndre Houston-Carson, Bears
  • B.J. Hill, Bengals
  • Nick Chubb, Browns
  • Dak Prescott, Cowboys
  • Pat Surtain II, Broncos
  • Kalif Raymond, Lions
  • Aaron Jones, Packers
  • Jerry Hughes, Texans
  • DeForest Buckner, Colts
  • Christian Kirk, Jaguars
  • Nick Bolton, Chiefs
  • Maxx Crosby, Raiders
  • Austin Ekeler, Chargers
  • Cooper Kupp, Rams
  • Alex Ingold, Dolphins
  • Dalvin Cook, Vikings
  • David Andrews, Patriots
  • Ryan Ramczyk, Saints
  • Daniel Jones, Giants
  • Duane Brown, Jets
  • Lane Johnson, Eagles
  • Alex Highsmith, Steelers
  • Kyle Juszczyk,

Deacon Jones Sack Leader Award:

  • Haason Reddick, Eagles
  • Nick Bosa, 49ers

Jim Brown Award

  • Josh Jacobs, Raiders

AP Coach of the Year:

  • Brian Daboll, Giants
  • Sean McDermott, Bills
  • Doug Pederson, Jaguars
  • Kyle Shanahan, 49ers
  • Nick Sirianni, Eagles

AP Offensvie Player of the Year presented by Microsoft Surface:

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year:

Next Gen Stats Best Moment of the Year powered by AWS:

  • Sam Hubbard 98-YD Fumble-Return TD vs Ravens
  • Justin Jefferson One-Handed Catch vs Bills
  • Chandler Jones Game-Winning TD vs Patriots

NFL Inspire Change Tribute:

  • Grace Bishara, Cardinals
  • David Lee Windecher, Falcons
  • Van Brooks, Ravens
  • Pastor James Giles, Bills
  • Dr. Michael Marsciano, Panthers
  • Adam Alonso, Bears
  • Candice Matthews Bracken, Bengals
  • Kahari Hicks, Mac Stephens and Damion Creel, Browns
  • Dominique Collins, Cowboys
  • Nashara Ellerbee and Naja’Ray West, Broncos
  • Sherelle Hogan, Lions
  • Rhonda Chandler, Packers
  • Cameron Campbell, Texans
  • Dennis Bland, Colts
  • Suzanne Pickett, Jaguars
  • Dr. Casey Volkolek, Chiefs
  • Coach Arpedge Rolle, Raiders
  • George Weaver and Charisse Bremen Weaver, Chargers
  • Brandon Salaam-Bailey, Rams
  • Desmond Meade, Dolphins
  • Emily Hunt Turner, Vikings
  • Yi-Chin Chen, Patriots
  • Leona Tate, Saints
  • Lt. Lenora Moody, Giants
  • Benjie E. Wimberly, Jets
  • Dr. Ruth Abaya, Eagles
  • Anna Hollis, Steelers
  • Dr. Joseph Marshall, 49ers
  • T’wina Nobles, Seahawks
  • Sherisha Hills, Buccaneers
  • Joyce Watkins, Titans
  • LeGreg Harrison, Commanders

FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year:


  • Josh Allen, Bills
  • Joe Burrow, Bengals
  • Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs


  • Nick Chubb, Browns
  • Derrick Henry, Seahawks
  • Josh Jacobs, Raiders

Bud Light Celly of the Year: The Bengals Rollercoaster

NFL Fan of the Year presented by Captain Morgan:

  • Susan Haluzan, Cardinals
  • Harold Tom Dunn, Falcons
  • Katie Overly, Ravens
  • John Lang, Bills
  • Sheree Pintea, Panthers
  • Corey Schiller, Bears
  • Philip Amrein, Bengals
  • James Wright, Cowboys
  • Tim Zifzal, Browns
  • Juan Albert Olivares Valentin, Broncos
  • Anna Linberg, Packers
  • Carlos Rodriguez, Texans
  • Michael Wayne Huppert, Colts
  • Tyler Derby, Jaguars
  • Dr. Amy Patel, Chiefs
  • Eliseo Zepeda, Raiders
  • Enrique Carranco Garcia, Chargers
  • Gus Oregon, Rams
  • Allison Goodman, Dolphins
  • Shirley Bowden, Vikings
  • Richard Goodick, Patriots
  • Stephen Harrell, Saints
  • Jeff Bloom, Giants
  • Michael Torto, Jets
  • Matthew Auerbach, Eagles
  • Jim Zimmerman Sr., Steelers
  • Larry Bevans, Seahawks
  • Reymundo Pena, 49ers
  • Priscilla Williams, Buccaneers
  • Johnathan Cable, Titans
  • Christopher Dwight Bryant, Commanders

AP Assistant Coach of the Year:

  • DeMeco Ryans, 49ers
  • Shane Steichen, Eagles
  • Ben Johnson, Lions

GMFB Angry Run of the Year

  • Dameon Pierce, Texans

For more information about these awards visit the official NFL website.

Photo via

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: